Friday, April 29, 2011

Sessions (Odeon)

Odeon, 1986

EMI's unreleased Sessions album first appeared in Europe on a Yellow Dog bootleg late in 1985. Early the next year, NEMS (a US-based label) copied the material, repackaging it in a faux-EMI/Odeon cover and labels, with a nice Revolver back cover homage. The songs have been rearranged into near-chronological order compared to the original lineup.

- Besame Mucho
- How Do You Do It
- One After 909
- Leave My Kitten Alone
- That Means A Lot
- If You've Got Trouble
- I'm Looking Through You
- Christmas Time (Is Here Again)

- What's The New Mary Jane
- Not Guilty
- Come And Get It
- While My Guitar Gently Weeps
- Mailman Bring Me No More Blues

No comments:

Post a Comment