Wednesday, March 24, 2010

Singing The Blues

King Records, 1984

The second in Yellow Dog's mid-80s trilogy of Get Back session boots, and probably the best, especially the multitrack mixes on Side 1. Side 2, from Nagras, is of lesser quality but has some entertaining performances.

- I've Got A Feeling
- Rip It Up/Shake Rattle And Roll
- Kansas City/Miss Ann/Lawdy Miss Clawdy
- Blue Suede Shoes
- You Really Got A Hold On Me
- Get Back
- The Walk
- I Me Mine

- Take This Hammer
- Johnny B. Goode
- Polythene Pam
- Two Of Us/Hello Goodbye
- Diggin' My Potatoes/Hey Liley, Liley Lo/Rock Island Line
- Singing The Blues
- I Me Mine
- The Back Seat Of My Car
- "Song Of Love"

No comments:

Post a Comment