Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Mach Shau!

1985, Savage Records

Largely unreleased Star-Club tapes, in untampered form.

- A Taste Of Honey
- Till There Was You
- Where Have You Been All My Life
- Lend Me Your Comb
- Your Feet's Too Big
- I'm Talking About You

- To Know Her Is To Love Her
- Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby
- Matchbox
- Little Queenie
- Nothin' Shakin' (But The Leaves On The Trees)
- Roll Over Beethoven


  1. all known Songs from the 1977 record Dödel

  2. Yes, the song titles are the same as released, but the recordings are not.
    Where Have You Been All My Life is unedited here, and I'm Talking About You, Roll Over Beethoven, and A Taste Of Honey are all different performances than released. And most of the between-songs dialogue is unreleased.

  3. Oh, THAT`s what the record looked like - I never saw it before, only ever having had that CD with very little artwork.

    BTW I think I know Mr. Anonymous from BZ (before he was banned there) - the use of the word "Dödel" is quite telling... ;-)

  4. Hi Ken - good to see you here! Dödel does ring a bell, is that our old pal Woolton?

  5. Absolute delight to listen to these in such quality and unedited. Great post!