Friday, March 16, 2012

Let It Be

This LP, on the Underground Sounds label, was probably compiled in the period between the release of McCartney (April 20th, 1970) and Let It Be (May 18th, 1970), as it lists the correct title for "Teddy Boy" but merely guesses at "For You Blue" ("Sweet And Lovely Girl"), "Two Of Us" ("On Our Way Back Home"), and "Dig A Pony" ("All I Want Is You").

The contents are lifted from another early Beatleg, Get Back To Toronto, minus a couple of tracks and supplemented by recent singles ("Instant Karma!" and "You Know My Name"). It's similar to another LP of the era, Homogenized Beatles.

- I've Got A Feeling
- Let It Be
- Don't Let Me Down
- For You Blue
- Get Back
- The Walk
- Christmas Time (Is Here Again)

- Teddy Boy
- Two Of Us
- Dig A Pony
- Instant Karma! (We All Shine On)
- You Know My Name (Look Up The Number)


  1. Boy oh boy was that a hideous cover.

    1. I like it! Except where's Ringo? It looks like one Paul,one John and two Georges! What do they think, the economy class Beatles are just interchangeable?!!!! Now it's John Paul George and George?!!