Tuesday, December 28, 2010

The Black And White Minstrel Show

Stash Records, 1988

Compilation of Beatles covering their favorite artists - one side each for Buddy Holly/Carl Perkins/Chuck Berry/Little Richard. Mostly from BBC Radio performances with some Get Back jams and solo renditions thrown in.

NOTE: The last song on side 3 cuts off abruptly due to damage on my copy of the LP.

- That'll Be The Day
- Love Me Do
- Words Of Love
- Crying, Waiting, Hoping
- Cannonball/Not Fade Away/Hey Little Girl/Bo Diddley
- Peggy Sue
- I'm Gonna Love You Too
- Maybe Baby/Peggy Sue
- Well All Right
- Maybe Baby
- Crying, Waiting, Hoping
- Mailman Bring Me No More Blues

- Glad All Over
- Honey Don't
- Sure To Fall (In Love With You)
- Matchbox
- Lend Me Your Comb
- Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby
- Honey Don't
- Your True Love
- Blue Suede Shoes

- Too Much Monkey Business
- I Got To Find My Baby
- Memphis, Tennessee
- Roll Over Beethoven
- Johnny B. Goode
- Sweet Little Sixteen
- Carol
- Rock And Roll Music
- I'm Talking About You

- Lucille
- Long Tall Sally
- Ooh! My Soul
- Kansas City/Hey Hey Hey Hey!
- Jenny Jenny/Slippin' And Slidin'
- Short Fat Fannie
- Rip It Up


  1. Is it possible to re-up side 3, the link is dead? Thank you!!

  2. Thanks for the re-up, greatly appreciated!