Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Get Back To Toronto

Contra Band Music, 1972

CBM's copy of an earlier bootleg, one of the first containing "Get Back" outtakes, plus a peace message and Christmas flexi.

- John & Yoko's Peace Message
- Get Back
- Teddy Boy
- Two Of Us
- Dig A Pony

- I've Got A Feeling
- Let It Be
- Don't Let Me Down
- For You Blue
- Get Back
- The Walk
- Christmas Time (Is Here Again)


  1. Another old important title. I only ever found one original copy in all those years.

  2. I have the original bootleg. I have one of the first bootleg ever.

  3. That red-tinted cover version of GBTT was my first introduction to this release, purchased in 1974 or 1975. At least the tracks ran truer to speed than the CHIPMUNKS-vocal versions on at least one earlier compilation of 'GET BACK' outtakes ;) I now have 5 or 6 variants on vinyl, with different artwork and pressing quality. None are perfect presses, sadly, but this was a decent bootleg for the time.